The United States was the first country to declare its opposition to the compact. They were soon joined by Hungary and in recent days, the Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Estonia, Austria, Australia and Israel also announced that they won’t sign the compact either. The Belgian coalition government is split on the issue and the outcome is still uncertain. The countries unwilling to sign the document have stated that the compact doesn’t differentiate enough between legal and illegal immigration as well as encouraging massive migration flows on a global scale.

Poland Daily >>